Ph.D. Program Graduates

Recent graduates of the Ph.D. program in the Finance Department have accepted faculty positions or currently hold faculty positions at universities such as Auburn University, Bentley College, Binghamton University (SUNY), the City University of New York (Baruch College), Clemson University, Drexel University, Georgia State University, Iowa State University, Kent State University, Louisiana State University, Miami University of Ohio, Northeastern University, Ohio University, Pace University, University of New Hampshire, University of Rhode Island, Singapore Management University, Southern Illinois University, Tulane University and West Virginia University.

Recent graduates have published in top finance journals including Journal of Finance, Journal of Financial Economics, Review of Financial Studies, Journal of Financial and Quantitative Analysis, Journal of Business, Financial Management, Journal of Corporate Finance, and Journal of Risk and Insurance.

Daniel Greene

Daniel Greene

Georgia State University, 2014
Clemson University
DTG@clemson.edu »

Huimin Li

Huimin Li

Georgia State University, 2014
University of New Hampshire
Huimin.Li@unh.edu »

Todd Stonitsch

Todd Stonitsch

Georgia State University, 2014
Elon University
tstonitsch@elon.edu »

Linlin Ma

Linlin Ma

Georgia State University, 2013
Northeastern University
l.ma@neu.edu

Yuehua Tang

Yuehua Tang

Georgia State University, 2013
Singapore Management University
yhtang@smu.edu.sg

Bunyamin Onal

Bunyamin Onal

Georgia State University, 2012
Aalto University, Helsinki, Finland
bunyamin.onal@aalto.fi

Ryan Williams

Ryan Williams

Georgia State University, 2012
University of Arizona
rwilliams@email.arizona.edu

Zinat Alam

Zinat Alam, Ph.D.

Georgia State University, 2010
Florida Atlantic University
zalam@fau.edu

Gwendolyn Pennywell

Gwendolyn Pennywell, Ph.D.

Georgia State University, 2009
University of South Alabama
gpennywell@usouthal.edu

Jaideep Shenoy

Jaideep Shenoy, Ph.D.

Georgia State University, 2009
Tulane University
ljshenoy@tulane.edu

Lingling Wang

Lingling Wang, Ph.D.

Georgia State University, 2009
Tulane University
lwang1@tulane.edu

Costanza Meneghetti

Costanza Meneghetti, Ph.D.

Georgia State University, 2008
West Virginia University
costanza.meneghetti@mail.wvu.edu

Anna Agapova

Anna Agapova, Ph.D.

Georgia State University, 2007
Florida Atlantic University
aagapova@fau.edu

Yee Cheng Loon

Yee Cheng Loon, Ph.D.

Georgia State University, 2007
Binghamton University
ycloon@binghamton.edu

Ebru Reis

Ebru Reis, Ph.D.

Georgia State University, 2006
Miami University

Anand Venkateswaran

Anand Venkateswaran, Ph.D.

Georgia State University, 2004
Northeastern University

David Rakowski

David Rakowski, Ph.D.

Georgia State University, 2003
Southern Illinois University

Husayn Shahrur

Husayn Shahrur, Ph.D.

Georgia State University, 2003
Bentley College

John Thornton

John Thornton, Ph.D.

Georgia State University, 1999
Kent State University

Jacqueline Garner

Jacqueline Garner, Ph.D.

Georgia State University, 1998
Drexel University

Beverly Marshall

Beverly Marshall, Ph.D.

Georgia State University, 1998
Auburn University

Jouahn Nam

Jouahn Nam, Ph.D.

Georgia State University, 1998
Pace University

Jun “Jonathan” Wang, Ph.D.

Georgia State University, 1997
Baruch College

Roy A. 'Chip' Wiggins, III

Roy A. “Chip” Wiggins, III, Ph.D.

Georgia State University, 1995
Bentley College

Chip Ryan

Harley E. “Chip” Ryan, Jr., Ph.D.

Georgia State University, 1994
Georgia State University

Ronald Best

Ronald W. Best, Ph.D.

Georgia State University, 1992
State University of West Georgia

Gautam Goswami, Ph.D.

Georgia State University, 1992
Fordham University

Janet Payne

Janet Payne, Ph.D.

Georgia State University, 1992
Texas State University

Gabriel Ramirez

Gabriel Ramirez, Ph.D.

Georgia State University, 1989
Kennesaw State University